Dr. Dre - The Chronic

Dr. Dre | The Chronic | 1992 | Compton | CD Album

Register Now


The Chronic is the solo debut album of the rapper and hip hop producer Dr. Dre, released December 15, 1992, on Death Row Records, and distributed by Priority Records. Recording sessions for the album took place in June 1992 at Death Row Studios in Los Angeles and at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Hollywood. The album is named after a slang term for high-grade marijuana, and its cover is an homage to Zig-Zag rolling papers.

It was recorded by Dr. Dre following his departure from hip hop group N.W.A and its label Ruthless Records over a financial dispute, and consequently features both subtle and direct insults at Ruthless and its owner, former N.W.A. member Eazy-E. Although a solo album, it features many appearances by Snoop Doggy Dogg, who used the album as a launch pad for his own solo career.

Format:  Digital Download MP3

Released: 1992

Record Label: Death Row Records

Distributed By: Priority Records

Produced By: Dr. Dre

Style: Gangsta, Funk

City: Compton

State: California

Area Code: 310


1 Dr. Dre, Snoop Doggy Dogg The Chronic (Intro) 01:57
2 Dr. Dre, Snoop Doggy Dogg, RBX, Jewell F*** Wit Dre Day (And Everybody's Celebratin') 04:52
3 Dr. Dre, Snoop Doggy Dogg, Ruben, Jewell Let Me Ride 04:21
4 Dr. Dre, RBX, Snoop Doggy Dogg, Dat N***a Daz The Day The N***az Took Over 04:33
5 Dr. Dre, Snoop Doggy Dogg Nuthin' But A "G" Thang 03:58
6 Dr. Dre, Warren G, Snoop Doggy Dogg, Dat N***a Daz, Nate Dogg Deeez Nuuuts 05:06
7 Dr. Dre, Snoop Doggy Dogg, Dat N***a Daz, Nate Dogg Lil' Ghetto Boy 05:27
8 Dr. Dre A N***a Witta Gun 03:53
9 Dr. Dre, RBX, Snoop Doggy Dogg Rat-Tat-Tat-Tat 03:48
10 Skit - The $20 Sack Pyramid 02:53
11 Lady Of Rage, Kurupt, RBX Lyrical Gangbang 04:04
12 Dr. Dre, Lady Of Rage, RBX, Dat N***a Daz High Powered 02:44
13 Skit The Doctor's Office 01:04
14 Bushwick Bill, Kurupt, RBX, Lady Of Rage, Snoop Doggy Dogg Stranded On Death Row 04:47
15 RBX, Dat Nigga Daz, The Lady of Rage, Jewell The Roach (The Chronic Outro) 04:36
16 Dr. Dre, Snoop Doggy Dogg, Dat N***a Daz, Kurupt, Jewell B****es Ain't Sh** 04:48
*Preview tracks are limited to 15 seconds. The full album is available for download after registration.
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.4/5 (7 votes cast)

Leave A Comment